Captain Cool Registered 100 ODI Win as a skipper.

This post has been seen 817 times.

Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni continues to create cricket records. On Thursday, He became just the third captain and first Non Australian captain, to lead his country to 100 ODI wins, joining the Australian pair of Ricky Ponting and Allan Border..

Typically, Dhoni played down his achievement, focussing on his team, that seemed to be in disarray just over a month ago but have rebounded at the perfect time.Dhoni, who remains the only captain to win all three ICC tournaments – World T20 (2007), World Cup (2011) and Champions Trophy (2013), has also recorded 11 straight wins, including 4 in the last edition, in the showpiece event and is only second to Australia’s winning streak of 24 games under Ponting (21) and Steve Waugh (3).

Best of luck Captain cool for upcoming matches in ICC Cricket World Cup 2015.



You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons